Celebrating new faculty

On May 1, members of the Clark community gathered in Gaiser Student Center to celebrate the college's newest tenured faculty members. Dr. Lindsay Christopher (English), Michael Ludwig (dental hygiene), Brian McVay (welding), Alexis Nelson (English), Tobias Peterson (English), Mary Ellen Pierce (nursing), and Lora Whitfield (early childhood education) were all granted tenure during the Clark College Board of Trustees meeting on March 14. The event also provided occasion to celebrate two new deans. Dr. Brenda Walstead and Jim Wilkins-Luton had been serving as interim deans of Business and Health Occupations and Transitional Studies, English, Communications and Humanities, respectively, but were recently appointed to those positions in a permanent capacity.

To read more about the newly tenured faculty, read our article

announcing their tenure. To see more photos of the event, visit our Flickr album.

Photos: Clark College/Jenny Shadley