STEM's Sigma Scholarship Winners



Left to right, top to bottom: Aidan Marroquin, Andrea Chacin-Munoz, Mireille Lueguer Ortiz, Seth Stigall, Thomas Arellano, and Zachary Zamora.

The Mathematics Department is excited to announce the recipients of this year's Sigma Scholarships! This scholarship was established in the summer of 2020 to support and encourage students who are traditionally underrepresented in STEM fields to pursue higher-level mathematics. Because of your financial support, we are able to give the award to six students this year! We're incredibly grateful for this support – you're helping students pursue their dreams in STEM.

Congratulations to the following promising individuals of our STEM community:

Aidan Marroquin

Aidan's area of concentration is Electrical Engineering, and

he is attending Washington State University - Vancouver in the fall.

Andrea Chacin-Munoz

Andrea's area of concentration is Civil Engineering, and she is attending the University of Washington in the fall.

Mireille Lueguer Ortiz

Mireille's area of concentration is Mechanical Engineering, and she is continuing her education at Clark College in the fall.

Seth Stigall

Seth's area of concentration is Computer Science, and he is pursuing a Bachelor of Science degree at Clark College in the fall.

Thomas Arellano

Thomas's area of concentration is Electrical Engineering, and he is continuing his education at Clark College in the fall.

Zachary Zamora

Zachary's area of concentration is Biomedical Engineering, and he is attending Washington State University – Pullman in the fall.