Tag Archive for Faculty

Archer Gallery

The exhibition of recent work by Art department faculty members provides an opportunity for Clark’s art faculty to show their work and to discuss their inspiration and their process one-on-one with students, faculty, staff, and the Vancouver community.  

New tenured professors

Professor Olga Lyubar stands at a whiteboard, smiling, while two students sit in front of her at tablet computers, talking to each other

College welcomes newly tenured faculty members in chemistry, communication studies, health information management, and nursing      Four outstanding educators are the newest members of the tenured faculty at Clark College. Darcy Kennedy (chemistry), Nick Luisi (nursing), Olga Lyubar (health information management), and Richa Sharma (communication studies) were all granted tenure during the Clark College…

Nursing professor receives tenure

Professor Dianne Lucia

Dianne Lucia becomes newest member of nursing program’s tenured faculty      Nursing professor Dianne Lucia was granted tenure during the Clark College Board of Trustees meeting on December 8. Tenure is awarded by the college’s Board of Trustees to faculty based on professional excellence and outstanding abilities in their disciplines. The granting of tenure…

Welcome, Professors!

composite photo of 12 newly tenured faculty

Clark College Board of Trustees approves 2021 tenured faculty      Twelve outstanding educators are the newest members of the tenured faculty at Clark College. Joseph Cavalli (history), Mark Eddinger (mathematics), Amy Ewing Johnson (dental hygiene), Melissa J. Favara (English), Tyler H.J. Frank (career and academic preparation), Doug Harris (music), Christina Howard (biology), Dr. Sarah Kuzera (medical assisting), Dr. Michelle Mayer (mathematics), Kristin Sherwood (College 101),…

Exceptional Faculty Awards

composite photo of the 2020 Exceptional Faculty Award recipients

Six outstanding members of Clark College’s faculty have been recognized for their contributions to the college with a 2020 Clark College Exceptional Faculty Award. These awards are presented annually to full-time and part-time faculty members. Nominations can be submitted by Clark College students, faculty, classified employees, administrators, alumni, Board members, and Foundation directors. Traditionally, they are…

A Quick Study

line of bagged art supplies

With just a few weeks notice, Clark College faculty move their teaching online      When Gov. Jay Inslee announced his Stay Home, Stay Healthy order in response to the COVID-19 outbreak, Clark College professors had less than a month to adapt about 2,000 classes’ curriculum to be taught online. Now, as spring term is more than halfway over—and the ongoing pandemic…

Welcome, Professors!

Aaron Guerra in chef's jacket, smiling, with arms lifted

Eight outstanding educators are the newest members of the tenured faculty at Clark College. Rhea Becke (career and academic preparation), Chris Boucher (diesel technology), Amy Laurel Bratton (communication studies), Alison R. Dolder (professional baking and pastry arts), Becky Engel (American Sign Language), R. Earl Frederick Jr. (cuisine), Aaron Guerra (cuisine), and Dr. Nick Macias (computer science and…

Three decades of music

Don Appert

Clark College Orchestra performs 30th anniversary season of Dr. Donald Appert      On Wednesday, December 4, the award-winning Clark College Orchestra will present its fall concert as part of the 2019-2020 season celebrating the 30th anniversary of Dr. Donald Appert as Clark College Music Director/Conductor. This all-orchestral extravaganza will include La Valse by Maurice…